The "addremove" command:
Do all necessary "add" and "rm" commands to synchronize the repository with the content of the working checkout:
All files in the checkout but not in the repository (that is, all files displayed using the "extras" command) are added as if by the "add" command.
All files in the repository but missing from the checkout (that is, all files that show as MISSING with the "status" command) are removed as if by the "rm" command.
The command does not "commit". You must run the "commit" separately as a separate step.
Files and directories whose names begin with "." are ignored unless the --dotfiles option is used.
The --ignore option overrides the "ignore-glob" setting, as do the --case-sensitive option with the "case-sensitive" setting and the --clean option with the "clean-glob" setting. See the documentation on the "settings" command for further information.
The -n|--dry-run option shows what would happen without actually doing anything.
This command can be used to track third party software.
- --case-sensitive BOOL
- Override the case-sensitive setting.
- Include files beginning with a dot (".")
- --ignore CSG
- Ignore unmanaged files matching patterns from the Comma Separated Glob (CSG) list
- --clean CSG
- Also ignore files matching patterns from the Comma Separated Glob (CSG) list
- If given, display instead of run actions.
- Reset the ADDED/DELETED state of a checkout, such that all newly-added (but not yet committed) files are no longer added and all newly-removed (but not yet committed) files are no longer removed. No flags other than --verbose and --dry-run may be used with --reset.
- Outputs information about each --reset file. Only usable with --reset.
See also: add, rm